Deep breaths

Standard

Concentrate on breathing.

Dumb.

I hate when people say that to me. I mean, I know that the person is telling me to relax because they want to help. But don’t you think if I could, I would? I don’t love walking around many days not able to get a deep enough breath.

Today was a good day. Lots of positive things happened.

But all throughout the good things I couldn’t breathe. Some days that’s just how it feels. The weight I carry feels heavy today. The “I should have done something” feels heavy today. For lots of reasons.

Thank goodness for apps like white noise and Relax Melodies. They help me fall asleep. Even when I can’t breathe.

Tomorrow I hope for deep breaths.

KK

Leave a Reply

